DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story

DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story (2004)

Grab Life By The Ball

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2004-06-18
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1648 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Mediastream Vierte Film GmbH & Co. Vermarktungs KG
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 1,648 Ratings


When megalomaniacal White Goodman, the owner of a trendy, high-end fitness center, makes a move to take over the struggling local gym run by happy-go-lucky Pete La Fleur, there's only one way for La Fleur to fight back: dodgeball. Aided by a dodgeball guru and Goodman's attorney, La Fleur and his rag-tag team of underdogs launch a knock-down, drag-out battle in which the winner takes all.

DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story Trailer

Directing Rawson Marshall Thurber Director
Production Stuart Cornfeld Producer
Production Mary McLaglen Executive Producer
Production Rhoades Rader Executive Producer
Production Ben Stiller Producer
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Camera Jerzy Zielinski Director of Photography
Editing Alan Baumgarten Editor
Editing Peter Teschner Editor
Camera Rob J. Greenlea Grip
Visual Effects Werner Hahnlein Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Vince Filippone Assistant Editor
Crew Michael J. Birnkrant Driver
Production Juel Bestrop Casting
Production Blythe Cappello Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Sound George H. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Lighting Scott Sprague Lighting Technician
Sound George Drakoulias Music Supervisor
Crew Marijan Zoric Chef
Crew Stan Purdy Security
Art Maher Ahmad Production Design
Art Gene Serdena Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Linda D. Flowers Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Douglas Noe Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Ann Piper Hair Department Head
Sound Steve Cantamessa Sound Mixer
Crew Matthew T. Duncan Temp Sound Editor
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott La Rue Boom Operator
Sound Cherie Tamai First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Ryan Beadle I/O Manager
Visual Effects John Coats Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Nina Kawasaki Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Sean Kennedy Visual Effects
Visual Effects Lori C. Miller Digital Compositors
Camera Tracy Bennett Still Photographer
Lighting John S. Campbell Rigging Grip
Crew Tom Fox Video Assist Operator
Crew James Goldman Loader
Camera Art Martin First Assistant Camera
Lighting Glenn E. Moran Rigging Gaffer
Camera David L. Parrish Camera Operator
Lighting Joel A. Ruiz Electrician
Lighting Mark Sadler Best Boy Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Marisa Aboitiz Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Fran Allgood Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lois DeArmond Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Sound Chris Fogel Scoring Mixer
Sound Stephanie Lowry Music Editor
Crew Bill Talbott Score Engineer
Crew Michael Altman Projection
Production Paulette Dauber Publicist
Production Michael DeSantis Production Accountant
Art Caleb Duffy Location Scout
Crew Dusty Dukatz Set Production Assistant
Production Eric Hedayat Location Manager
Crew Ket Lamb Stand In
Production Thomas Longo Production Coordinator
Crew Eartha Robinson Choreographer
Crew Phil Scalisi Craft Service
Production Todd C. Guzze Associate Producer
Art Andrew Max Cahn Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Carol Ramsey Costume Design
Production Monica Levinson Production Supervisor
Production Deborah Liebling Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Mary McLaglen Unit Publicist
Art Sharon E. Alshams Set Designer
Art Bryan Belair Construction Coordinator
Writing Chris Buchinsky Storyboard
Art Gloria Ciraolo Painter
Crew Gregory Diggins Carpenter
Art Austin Gorg Assistant Art Director
Art George Karnoff Leadman
Crew Steve Salazar Propmaker
Crew Gary D'Amico Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Ken Tarallo Special Effects
Crew Alex Daniels Stunt Coordinator
Crew Joey Box Stunts
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Editing Kristine McPherson First Assistant Editor
Crew Jamie Clarke Post Production Assistant
Crew Maxwell R. Johnson II Transportation Captain
Crew Tom Whelpey Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Crew Greg Anderson Utility Stunts
Art Michael Glynn Set Dresser
Sound Joe Dorn ADR Supervisor
Art Mary C. Snyder Title Designer
Camera Fred Cooper Dolly Grip
Camera Paul V. Perkins Key Grip
Directing George Bamber First Assistant Director
Directing Seth Edelstein Second Assistant Director
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Production Nicki Johnson Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Nicole Abellera Casting Assistant
Sound Bill Burns Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bruce Lacey Foley Editor
Sound George Doering Musician
Sound Andrew Silver Supervising Music Editor
Sound Brian Basham Sound Recordist
Sound Stefan Fraticelli Foley Artist
Directing Raymond Prado Second Unit Director
Art Sean Mannion Property Master
Sound David V. Butler Dialogue Editor
Writing Rawson Marshall Thurber Writer