The Social Network

The Social Network (2010)

You don't get to 500 million friends without making a few enemies.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2010-10-01
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 5455 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.2/10
From 5,455 Ratings


On a fall night in 2003, Harvard undergrad and computer programming genius Mark Zuckerberg sits down at his computer and heatedly begins working on a new idea. In a fury of blogging and programming, what begins in his dorm room as a small site among friends soon becomes a global social network and a revolution in communication. A mere six years and 500 million friends later, Mark Zuckerberg is the youngest billionaire in history... but for this entrepreneur, success leads to both personal and legal complications.

The Social Network Trailer

Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production Dana Brunetti Producer
Production Michael De Luca Producer
Production Ceán Chaffin Producer
Production Kevin Spacey Executive Producer
Camera Tom Abrams Camera Supervisor
Sound Trent Reznor Music
Sound Atticus Ross Music
Writing Aaron Sorkin Screenplay
Writing Ben Mezrich Novel
Directing David Fincher Director
Camera William T. Iversen Grip
Camera Jeff Cronenweth Director of Photography
Crew Robert Cole Special Effects
Art David E. Scott Production Design
Editing Kirk Baxter Editor
Editing Angus Wall Editor
Production Laray Mayfield Casting
Art Donald Graham Burt Production Design
Art Curt Beech Art Direction
Art Keith P. Cunningham Art Direction
Art Victor J. Zolfo Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline West Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Linda D. Flowers Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Muldoon Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Clare M. Corsick Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Yesim 'Shimmy' Osman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ann Pala Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Alex Proctor Makeup Artist
Production JoAnn Perritano Unit Production Manager
Crew Carey Len Smith Post Production Supervisor
Directing Allen Kupetsky Assistant Director
Crew Trish Gallaher Glenn Property Master
Art Aaron Haye Set Designer
Art Cindy Ichikawa Art Department Coordinator
Art Chris Samp Standby Painter
Art Theodore Sharps Set Designer
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Art Freddy Waff Leadman
Art Jane Wuu Set Designer
Crew Steve Burnes Propmaker
Art Francesco Ferrara Painter
Costume & Make-Up Wayne Kimball Set Dressing Artist
Crew James R. Lord Propmaker
Crew Gregory Lynch Jr. Carpenter
Crew Ted Nolan Carpenter
Crew Cesar Orozco Propmaker
Editing Malcolm Fife Dialogue Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ren Klyce Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Quinn ADR & Dubbing
Sound David Raymond Boom Operator
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound David C. Manahan Sound
Sound Tom Williams Sound mixer
Sound Thom Brennan Foley
Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Enid Dalkoff Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Andrea D'Amico Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Max Leonard Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Brice Liesveld Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thomas Nittmann Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Fred Pienkos Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Maciek Sokalski Digital Compositors
Crew Dan Brown Stunts
Crew Mickey Giacomazzi Stunt Coordinator
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Camera Operator
Lighting Harold Skinner Gaffer
Camera Adam Camacho Grip
Camera John Flemming Grip
Camera Miles Gutkin Grip
Camera Shaun Sangkarat Grip
Camera Wally Webber Grip
Lighting Andrea Krout Rigging Grip
Lighting Richard Jones Rigging Grip
Sound Mark Sussman ADR & Dubbing
Sound Patty Majorczak-Connolly ADR & Dubbing
Editing Alex Olivares Assistant Editor
Sound Marie Ebbing Music Editor
Sound Jonathon Stevens Music Editor
Sound Michael Patterson Scoring Mixer
Production Charley Armstrong Location Manager
Production Jonah Coombes Location Manager
Production William Doyle Location Manager
Production Ben Gladstone Location Manager
Crew Elena Moscatt Craft Service
Directing Sharron Reynolds Script Supervisor
Production Richard Schuler Location Manager
Directing Lisa Arnone Script Supervisor
Crew Ken Edling Stand In
Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach
Crew Patrick Mahoney Craft Service
Lighting Chris Weigand Lighting Technician
Art David Corral Greensman
Visual Effects Dave Levine VFX Artist
Visual Effects Jeremiah Sweeney VFX Artist
Visual Effects Edson Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Marc A. Hammer Production Supervisor
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Sound Ronald G. Roumas Sound Recordist
Sound Mark Weingarten Sound Mixer